Network Discovery

NeDi

What is NeDi?

NeDi is an open source network discovery, management, and inventory software for network components. NeDi has an SQL backend and a user friendly web-based interface. The web interface supports searching for and viewing all information found. NeDi is based on SNMP queries. Besides the Cisco Discovery Protocol (CDP), it supports the Link Layer Discovery Protocol (LLDP) used by other manufacturers.

NeDi is a valuable tool for troubleshooting in the network area. It offers network interface card and config file management, NetFlow management, information on connected nodes (hosts) and performance graphs.

Gold Partner

Sector Nord AG is a NeDi partner of the first hour. The NeDi web interface has been integrated with the SNAG-View interface since version 2.5 and does some excellent work there, investigating and monitoring the networks of SNAG-View customers.

SNAG-View customers benefit directly from the close cooperation of the two projects and the long-term partnership with Remo Rickli. They can use the Pro version of NeDi, which offers numerous benefits compared with the open source version.

Webinar ├╝ber NeDi und die Kopplung NeDi<> i-doit

 

Screenshots

Device Reports
Network Reports
Device Status
Node Status
Monitoring Health
Topology Map

ITSM-Connector

NeDi - Network Discovery

NeDi is used in ITSM Connector to automatically conduct inventorying work thus populating other solutions with data relating to devices on the network.

ITSM-Connector

Netzwerkdiscovery

NeDi

Was ist NeDi?

NeDi ist eine OpenSource Netzwerk-Discovery, -Management und Inventarisierungs-Software für Netzwerkkomponenten. NeDi verfügt über ein SQL-Backend und eine benutzerfreundliche, webbasierte Oberfläche. Das Webinterface erlaubt die Darstellung und Suche nach allen gefundenen Informationen. NeDi basiert auf SNMP-Abfragen. Es unterstützt neben dem Cisco Discovery Protocol (CDP) auch das Link Layer Discovery Protocol (LLDP) anderer Hersteller.

NeDi ist ein wertvolles Tool für das Troubleshooting im Netzwerkbereich. Es bietet u. a. Netzwerk-Karten, Config-File-Management, NetFlow Management, Informationen über angeschlossene Knoten (Hosts) und Performancegraphen.

Gold Partner

Die Sector Nord AG ist NeDi Partner der ersten Stunde. Das NeDi Webinterface ist seit der Version 2.5 in die SNAG-View Oberfläche integriert und leistet dort ausgezeichnete Arbeit bei der Untersuchung und Überwachung der Netzwerke der SNAG-View Kunden.

Von der engen Zusammenarbeit beider Projekte und der langjährigen Partnerschaft mit Remo Rickli profitieren SNAG-View Kunden auch direkt. Sie können die Pro-Version von NeDi nutzen, die zahlreiche Mehrwerte gegenüber der OpenSource Variante bietet.

Screenshots

Device Reports
Network Reports
Device Status
Node Status
Monitoring Health
Topology Map

ITSM-Connector

NeDi - Netzwerkdiscovery

NeDi wird im ITSM-Connector genutzt um automatische Inventarisierungen durchzuführen um somit die anderen Lösungen mit Daten über Geräte aus dem Netzwerk zu befüllen.

ITSM-Connector